Our vision

Contribute significantly to the development of our youth in South Africa by providing innovative and accessible basic education solutions.

Impak’s curriculum

Impak has developed comprehensive curriculum, in line with CAPS, for Grade R to 12. Our curriculum is based on a distance-learning model, which enables individualised learning. This model allows facilitators and parents to focus on the individual learning styles and needs of learners, be that in a class environment or at home.

The curriculum comprises four phases, namely:

  • Foundation Phase (Grade R to 3)
  • Intermediate Phase (Grade 4 to 6)
  • Senior Phase (Grade 7 to 9)
  • Further Education and Training Phase, also known as FET (Grade 10 to 12).

Impak offers over 150 subjects from Grade R to 12, available in both English and Afrikaans. This includes all compulsory subjects as per CAPS requirements, as well as five additional selective subjects in Grade 8 to 9 and 21 additional selective subjects in Grade 10 to 12.