Further Education and Training Phase (Grade 10 to 12)

Subjects we offer in the FET Phase

Impak offers the Academic (General) pathway in the FET Phase. This pathway requires the completion of seven subjects, of which four are compulsory and three elective.

Below is a complete list of subjects offered by Impak in the FET Phase.

  • Afrikaans Huistaal
  • English Home Language
  • Afrikaans Eerste Addisionele Taal
  • English First Additional Language
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematical Literacy
  • Life Orientation
  • Accounting
  • Agricultural Management Practices
  • Agricultural Sciences
  • Business Studies
  • Civil Technology (only available for Grade 12)
  • Computer Applications Technology
  • Consumer Studies
  • Dramatic Arts
  • Economics
  • Engineering Graphics and Design
  • Geography
  • History
  • Hospitality Studies
  • Information Technology
  • Life Sciences
  • Physical Sciences
  • Religion Studies
  • Tourism
  • Visual Arts

For subject requirements, refer to critical enrolment information


After successful completion of Grade 12, Impak candidates will receive the National Senior Certificate (NSC).

Pass requirements

The pass requirements for Grade 10 – 12 are outlined below:



Required performance

10 – 12

Home Language



Any two other subjects



Any three other subjects



School-based assessments (SBAs) for all seven subjects must have been submitted