Intermediate Phase (Grade 4 to 6)

The Intermediate Phase includes six compulsory subjects, namely:

  • At least one home language
  • A second language subject (home language or first additional language level).
  • Mathematics
  • Natural Sciences and Technology
  • Social Sciences 
  • Life Skills

Impak also offers the following non-examinable additional subject as option:

  • Bible Studies
Subject Required performance
Home Language 50%
First Additional Language 40%
Mathematics 40%
Any two other subjects 40%